[Rules] Extra damage not gated behind a save is part of damage roll

ammo
Level 6
Kickstarter Backer
2 weeks ago (edited)

In this case, the target should have rolled Concentration once against the total damage, since the extra damage is not gated behind a save and therefore is part of the Attack's damage.

(Sorry I pasted a screen shot, but it did not get preserved.)

The issue happened on an attack with a Lightbringer Longbow.   The extra radiant damage from the Lightbringer is not behind a save, and therefore is part of the damage roll, not a separate source of damage.   It should result in a single Concentration check against the total, not separate checks against the Piercing and Radiant damages. 

Baraz
Level 14
Steam Link Newsletter Link Kickstarter Backer Weaponsmith (Bronze)
2 weeks ago

( I can't see the image by the way ) 


Steam profile : https://steamcommunity.com/id/baraz/

2 weeks ago

Hey!

The image you posted did not load properly.

Are you talking about Concentration rolls for multiple attacks?

ammo
Level 6
Kickstarter Backer
1 week ago

revised to explain what picture showed