Powerful Cantrip feat not applied

2 years ago

Fighting Wind Snake enemies, a 4th-level cleric with the Powerful Cantrip feat cast Sacred Flame. The Wind Snake saved with a total of 19. There was no following line about any damage it took, though it should have taken half. If the cantrip rolled 1 damage, would that round to 0, and would that not display? I expect something to acknowledge the feat being applied, if indeed it did apply.

I do expect the Wind Snake to take half damage on a miss because it did when it made its save against Burning Hands.

2 years ago

The Wind Snake did sustain damage on a later casting of Sacred Flame, 3 halved to 1.

Level 14
2 years ago

1 damage rounds down to 0 and doesn't display. The feat does appear to work as intended outside of this minor gaff in feedback.

Typos happen. More so on the phone.