Hi, we launched the game (1.4.28) with the gamepass with a friend and got the same problem, settings going back to default when we close the game and reopen it. Audio, graphics, language, tutorial all went back to default as if we never launched the game. I'm able to save and load a savefile but settings are not saved.
I've looked at the userpref file in appdata folder and the game seems to recreate a new file when I launch it. When game is closed I can see my settings in the file but when I launch the game, a new file is created (or updated but the date and hour change) and things are back to default.
Can you help us ? Thanks.